An Interactive Adventure: Pokemon

Be a knight in shining armor, a troll under a bridge, a helium-seller in a steampunk world...whoever you want to be.

An Interactive Adventure: Pokemon

Postby Krika on Mon Jun 30, 2014 12:21 am

It's dark. Not the kind of dark where eventually you get used to it, but the kind of dark where it's more indicative of the absence of anything to see than of there being no light. Needless to say, there's not much to do other than wait.

Then a spotlight appears, and a man walks into it. This answers an important question you had been pondering, namely that yes, there does appear to be a floor that you're standing on.

The man clears his throat. "Hello, and welcome to the world of Pokémon! My name is Celio, and I'm a technician who works on Pokémon equipment!"

From out of the shadows bounds a fluffy creature with brown fur. It sits down next to Celio's legs, making a contented 'vee' as she did so. "We live in a world filled to bursting with all kinds of Pokémon! Some people fight alongside their Pokémon, and others just live with them. Myself..." he sounds a bit embarrassed. "I don't work directly with Pokémon. I instead design and troubleshoot technology that deals with them, such as the Box system!"

He pulls a small device out of one of his pockets and starts fiddling around with it. "But before you can get started, I'll need some information from you. Are you a boy, or a girl? What's your name?"

-----

DOING THIS NO REGRETS.

In all seriousness though, hopefully I'll be able to keep this up. Mostly I'll use a mix of popularity polling, running by whatever suggestion inspires me the most, or sometimes random picking to determine what happens! So, off we go with your first decisions: Gender and name!
Krika
>Narra has tiny jerk people in her socks.
>We are affirming our collective jerkhood by committing genocide on them.
Guyshane
>I'm going to read the logs and pray that that sentence makes more sense in context
>No
>No it does not